Home WOW Daily NSJF announces nominees for Pulsar Sports Award 2079

NSJF announces nominees for Pulsar Sports Award 2079

by wowmagazine

KATHMANDU: Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF) on Wednesday announced the nominees for the People’s Choice Award, part of the NSJF-Pulsar Sports Award 2079.

The 20th edition of the awards, set for February 11, has shortlisted several athletes including footballer Anant Tamang, karate player Biplav Lal Shrestha, volleyball player Niruta Thagunna, table tennis player Sikka Suwal Shrestha, and bodybuilder Rajni Shrestha.NSJF President Durganath Subedi stated that nominations in this category are based on the athletes’ accomplishments and popularity in their respective sports. The winner will be chosen through a combination of public voting, votes from forum members, social media votes (specifically from the NSJF Pulsar Sports Awards Official Facebook Page and Pulsar Nepal Official Page), and votes from the head coaches of 27 different sports.

The Pulsar Sports Award 2079 also recognises other categories such as Best Male Athlete of the Year, Best Female Athlete of the Year, Best Coach of the Year, Best Young Player, Para-Athlete Award, Special Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, and Asian Sports Journalist Award. Nominations for these additional categories will be announced progressively, according to NSJF.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment