Home WOW Daily Daayitwa Nepal Public Policy Fellowship Graduation Ceremony 2021

Daayitwa Nepal Public Policy Fellowship Graduation Ceremony 2021

by wowmagazine

Daayitwa, a non-profit organisation in Nepal held ‘Daayitwa Nepal Public Policy Fellowship Graduation Ceremony 2021,’ virtually on Wednesday, December 29. 

The Daayitwa Nepal Public Policy Fellowship is a collaborative effort with the government to enable youths in conducting economic policy research and promoting evidence-based policy decisions. 

The graduation of 11 cohort Public Policy Fellows was graced by the honorable Minister of Urban Development Ms. Ram Kumari Jhakri as a chief guest and Mr. Kewal Prasad Bhandari, the secretary of the National Planning Commission as the keynote speaker. 

Addressing the graduation ceremony Minister Jhakri said “The government of Nepal should be able to mobilise fellows, maintain their database, and utilise their knowledge base for development and nation-building”. 

Similarly, Secretary Bhandari highlighted the role of NPC to conduct evidence-based policy researches and overcome the lack of skilled and knowledgeable manpower in the country. 

The DNPSF program has supported 141 young policy professionals from 30 countries to collaborate with 51 ministries and public agencies, and 24 parliamentarians to conduct

Research projects.

 Over 6 months the fellowship program placed six fellows out of 107 applicants trained in 8 countries at 5 government host institutions. 

This year with a key motive of “My Government, My Responsibility,” Dayitwa partnered with 5 public agencies to conduct meaningful research on policy issues. The 6 fellow includes: 

Tashi Gurung for National Planning Commission, Satish Bajracharya: Ministry of Finance, Rupesh Tha for Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies, Sneha Agrawal: Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock Development, and Liza Paudel along with Anugya Kunwar for Ministry of Women, Children and Senior Citizens.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment